• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 62
Monday, 08 January 2007 00:50

New Officials Sworn In Today

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)
slide3Today at noon a special ceremony will be held to swear in the newly elected members of the Board of Supervisors as well as County Officials that have been re-elected. Sheldon Johnson, the County Clerk Recorder will be officiating at the swearing in ceremony. However, as a reelected official taking an oath himself Tiko Arnese Recorder Clerk Supervisor will be swearing in Johnson for another term. Other elected Officials to be sworn in include, Dr. Mike Carey Superintendent of Schools, District Attorney Todd Riebe, Superior Court Judge David Richmond, Michael Ryan Treasurer and Tax Collector, Joe Lowe, Auditor, and Assessor Jim Rooney. Newly elected Sheriff Martin Ryan will also be officially sworn in for duty as Amador County’s Sheriff-Coroner. He was previously sworn in for the interim period to accommodate former Sheriff Mike Prizmich’s retirement plans on December 30th 2006.

slide5 Also the Board of Supervisors will have, for the first time in several years, a full Board of 5 members. Brian Oneto will be sworn in as Supervisor for District 5. Ted Novelli will also become the official representative for District 3 While Novelli joins the Board of Supervisors, his is election is leaving an empty seat on the Amador Water Agency Board of Directors. According to AWA General Manager Jim Abercrombie, “We have posted a notice of the vacancy at various locations…and we are asking for the folks to apply for the vacant director’s position.”

slide6 On December 21st a notice was sent out informing the community of the vacant position representing Supervisorial District # 3 water agency seat and asking that all interested persons submit a letter of interest to the Board Clerk Kim Toma. To be eligible for the seat you must be a resident of District 3.The Board of Directors will review the letters of interest from those submitted and will interview applicants on January 10, 2007, at a Special Board of Directors meeting. The time of the meeting is at 8:30 am at the Agency. A formal appointment will be made at the conclusion of the interview process during that meeting.

slide8 The newly appointed person will serve out the term of Ted Novelli which ends 2008. Abercrombie said that thus far the Agency has received 2 letters of interest one from a previous short term member Dave Thomas of Pine Grove who served on the board for about 6 months when Mike Johnson resigned early, and Joe Benini a resident of Mace Meadows. Anyone interested in representing District 3 on the Amador Water Agency Board of Directors is asked to submit their  letter of interest by today at 5pm to Kim Toma, Clerk of the Board, Amador Water Agency located at 12800 Ridge Road, Sutter Creek, CA 95685.

Read 1628 times Last modified on Friday, 28 August 2009 02:07